EA’s Tiberium Delayed, Big Time

Electronic Arts is (was?) building a first-person-shooter based on the Command and Conquor series and was set to release on PC, Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3. The original title was originally slated for 2008 and now has been pushed to EA’s fiscal year 2009 or 20010.

The game was not shown off at E3, which is a bit weird, but considering other titles that didn’t make an E3 announcement (halo) perhaps this isn’t too out of the usual. Perhaps the game design was harder to tackle than originally intended? The only thing we know is that it’s slipped a good deal of time from the original date.

The debate is still up on if we need yet another first-person-shooter title, even if it’s based on the C&C series. It seems they’re using a popular series to launch another FPS genre game, will it stand alone as an innovative title or simply be another FPS title skinned with C&C character models?

(Thanks, 1up)

0 thoughts on “EA’s Tiberium Delayed, Big Time”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post

Episode 708: Hello 2024Episode 708: Hello 2024

The first episode of 2024 is a short one, though the guys discuss the original Mickey Mouse hitting the public domain, Square Enix declaring it will be “aggressive in applying AI”, CD Projekt RED staying independent, and Valve ending all support for CSGO in favor of Counter-Strike 2.

The news includes:

  • Activision Blizzard workers speak out after Bobby Kotick’s CEO exit
  • Star Wars Outlaws releasing “late” 2024
  • Studio behind PlayStation Firewall games shuts down due to “lack of support” for VR within industry

Let us know how your 2023 went.

Episode 230: Zombie Nazi MonkeysEpisode 230: Zombie Nazi Monkeys

This week, Jonah Falcon rants about the bosses in Deus Ex: Human Revolution while Jordan Lund expresses a desire for cold, rainy weather. This week’s Gaming Flashback is The Elder Scrolls II: Daggerfall, with the following news items:

The guys also read more reader mail, and pose this week’s Question of the Week: What was the worst game mechanic you ever dealt with in a game you liked?