Episode 655: Quebecois

Ce podcast n’est pas parlé en français. Ce n’est même pas en français canadien. Désolé, nous ne vivons pas à Montréal. Les gars se moquent du gouvernement du Québec pour leur peur provinciale de l’anglais et blâment tout sur la langue.

L’épisode de cette semaine comprend les nouvelles suivantes:

  • L’industrie québécoise du jeu vidéo sera impactée par une loi linguistique controversée
  • RimWorld: Console Edition arrive sur PS4, Xbox One le 29 juillet
  • Samsung Gaming Hub est officiellement lancé

Il y a aussi des retours d’auditeurs. Dites-nous ce que vous en pensez.

0 thoughts on “Episode 655: Quebecois”

  1. Hi guys.

    Thanks for the episode 🙂

    I have not been playing a lot, because i am more into wathcing movies and TV shows instead of gaming. But i played some Magic the Gathering Arena at least:)

    Plaguetale: this looks really nice, lets see when it will come out and if i will find time for it 🙂

    Minecraft Legends: i could not think of much things, which interest me less than this 😀

    Sonic: i was never into all the sonic games … its too chaotic and fast for me .. dont like games like that 🙂

    german language: it´s even harder if you are native speaker, to hear and feel how our language is goind down more and more. More slang and english words. Its sad that the youth does not even want to talk “real” german, they have their own language 🙁

    Smart TVs: i really love all this functionality, not even the TVs. I made a lot automated in my home. I love my harmony, and i did a lot with Alexa and some routines. Sure its all just for fun, but i love it 🙂 I have a LG 4k 3d HDR Smart TV … it was freakin expensive .. but the quality is awwesome 🙂 Connected is a new Denon AVR receiver and a 5.1 Teufel Sound system 🙂

    Please stay healthy and keep on with the interesting work 🙂

    Greetings,
    Ralf

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post

Dead Rising On Wii, Does Anyone Care?Dead Rising On Wii, Does Anyone Care?

Dead Rising is being ported to the Nintendo Wii, only two years after the original title. In Japan, they’ve changed the name to Dead Rising: Zombies Sacrifice, perhaps to make it sound like a different game.

The game, in fact, is said to have some difference from the original title. These changes are ‘upgrades’ from the original title based on feedback from consumers. Rather than simply reissuing the same game, “in addition to a revised story structure, the Wii version of Dead Rising will feature new enemies and items, as well as a behind-the-shoulder camera system modeled after Resident Evil 4” (1up)

Fixing the camera and adding some new monsters is enough to give the game the subtitle Zombies Sacrifice. They’ve included full waggle support for the controller allowing you to kill zombies with the greatest of ease, but… it’s still killing zombies…

Does anyone care?

Episode 336: Happy New Year 2014Episode 336: Happy New Year 2014

The first episode of 2014 is now out, as Jonah Falcon, Jordan Lund and Dan Quick recap the major news of 2014.

The news includes:

  • PC gaming exploding
  • Next-gen launches, including Microsoft’s 180
  • Nintendo Wii U suffers
  • Nintendo Announces 2DS
  • Microconsoles launched
  • Tech flops of 2013

Also, some Listener Feedback, and the Questions of the Week, “What was the biggest event of 2013? What was your favorite game?”

Episode 438: League of DenzerEpisode 438: League of Denzer

As Jonah and T.J. chide Scott for going into an F-bomb rage over the iPhone’s price, the holiday season looms, and T.J. talks about his renewed relationship with League of Legends.

This week’s news items include:

  • All Battlefield 4 expansions are free until next week
  • Sony confirms layoffs at London, San Diego Studios
  • Valve tackles dodgy devs cheating Steam review scores
  • League of Legends surpasses 100 million monthly players

All this and one Listener Feedbnack we didn’t get around to listening to, so wait til next week.