Podcast Delay

The 265th podcast will be a little delayed, as it will be recorded on Wednesday, the day the podcast is usually released.

There will be one this week, though, so keep your eye on the iTunes RSS feed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post

Episode 569: Red Dead MemoriesEpisode 569: Red Dead Memories

The guys talk about Resident Evil 3 (and by extension Evolve), but most of the episode delves into the Gaming Flashback, Red Dead Redemption and its sequel Red Dead Redemption 2, focusing on where the original succeeded and where the sequel failed.

The news items this week include:

  • Valorant closed beta rushes to 1.6M viewers on Twitch
  • Rumor: Resident Evil 8 is first-person, takes “serious departures”, and will be out next year
  • E3 2020 won’t hold an “online experience” after all

Let us know what you think!

Episode 290: No One Listens ForeverEpisode 290: No One Listens Forever

No Paul this week, no Gaming Flashback this week – just Jonah, Dan and Jordan discussing a ton of news items where Jonah expresses shock that Jordan had never heard of No One Lives Forever.

The items this week include:

  • Wii U sells 1.2 games per console
  • BioWare was planning spy action title in 2009
  • Sony Santa Monica outline reasons for sticking with God of War franchise
  • Hitman Facebook app removed for off-color joke
  • Activision: Black Ops II grossed $1 billion in 15 Days
  • Spike VGA 2012: The Phantom Pain announced, probably MGS5

This week’s Question of the Week: “What’s the most offensive thing you’ve seen in a videogame?”

Gaming Podcast 170: If Hacker’s Could SpellGaming Podcast 170: If Hacker’s Could Spell

This week’s gaming podcast we’re answering some community feedback, hitting some new DRM issues and tackling some popular news stories including but not limited to:

  • Capcom implementing always connect DRM in PS3 games
  • Ubisoft’s DRM cracked for good?
  • Blizzard appealing the AO Starcraft II rating
  • First PS3 3D games will not have as good graphics as the 2D version

The question of the week, would you rather have an inferior bleeding edge technology (PS3 3D Gaming for instance) or a higher end more current technology? Do you feel Sony’s trying to break new innovative barriers or move more high tech gear?